Welcome to the 2022 season of the

Brian Richard photo

The NBSBL is pleased to announce that the league will return with 5 teams for the 2022 season.

Fredericton has been accepted as a new franchise and Chatham will rejoin Saint John,

Moncton and Charlottetown.

The league will return to a 32 game schedule.

Season opens Saturday May 21 with Charlottetown in Saint John for a double header

starting at 2pm.

We looks forward to to the high level of competition the fans enjoyed prior to COVID-19.

Tom O'Reilly

NBSBL President